Department of Ophthalmology
Clinical Conference Schedule
November 2014

All Lectures held at 7 - 7:45 a.m., in the Eye Institute’s Lower Level Conference Room unless otherwise stated.

 

MON Nov 3 Morning Rounds

Tue Nov 4 No Lecture

Medical College of Wisconsin CME ProgramWed Nov 5 7:00 – 8:30 a.m.: GRAND ROUNDS Evaluation and Management of Coagulopathies Associated with Eye Disease Drs. Lisa Baumann-Kreuzinger, William Wirostko
        

 

 

 

 

Wed Nov 5 WED  5:15/5:30 (after clinic)  Cornea Lecture:  Refractive Surgery in a Nutshell
Lawrence Platt, MD   
  
Thurs Nov 6 Pediatrics Lecture:  Cataracts in Children
Deborah Costakos, MD

Thur Nov 6 THUR   12:30pm @ VA   Resident Ed Half-Day:  All avail Residents attend

Fri Nov 7 Optics Lecture:  Topic TBA
       
Mon Nov 10 (4th Fl)  Morning Rounds

Tue Nov 11 No Lecture
Wed Nov 12 WED No Lecture (Faculty Meeting – 8th Floor)
 
Thurs Nov 13 Retina Lecture:  Retinal Vein Occlusion I
David V. Weinberg, MD

Thurs Nov 13 5:30 pm @ Café Hollander Journal Club – Glaucoma
Sarwat Salim, MD

Fri Nov 14 Guest Lecture – Pediatric Faculty Candidate:  Alex Khammar, MD

Mon Nov 17 (4th Fl)  Morning Rounds

Tue Nov 18 Neuro-Ophthalmology Lecture:  Supranuclear Disorders of Gaze:  INO, Nystagmus, etc.
Bernd Remler, MD

Tue Nov 18 5:30pm @ WELC  LASIK Training for PGY 4’s – part 1
Jennifer Rocks, AMO; Larry Platt, MD

Wed Nov 19 Rotating Clinical Conference:  Cornea 
Steven B. Koenig, MD

Wed Nov 19 5:30 p.m.   Cataract Conf.:   Vitrectomy in Cataract Surgery
Bhavna P. Sheth, MD; Turlapati/Payne

Thurs Nov 20 Retina Lecture:  Endophthalmitis
Dennis P. Han, MD

Fri Nov 21 Oculoplastics Conference
Timothy S. Wells, MD

Mon Nov 24 (4th Fl)  Morning Rounds

Tue Nov 25 No Lecture

Wed Nov 26 Patient Safety and Quality Improvement Conf.
Ryan Vogel, MD

Thurs Nov 27 No Lecture - Holiday    
Fri Nov 28 No Lecture

December 1 MON  7:00 – 7:45 a.m.  (4th Fl)  Morning Rnds


Vision Science Distinguished Lecture Series – all at 12:00 noon in the LL Conference Room

Monday, November 10 – “Gene and Cell Therapy for Retinal Degeneration – Treatments in Sight”
Robin Ali, PhD, FMedSci – Professor of Human Molecular Genetics and Institute of Ophthalmology, University College – London

Monday, November 17 – “Mechanisms of Retinopathy of Prematurity”
Mary Elizabeth Hartnett, MD – Professor of Ophthalmology, Director of Pediatric Retina, Moran Eye Center, University of Utah

 

All Lectures held in the Eye Institute’s Lower Level Conference Room unless otherwise stated.

Contact Us

Clinical Lecture Series

Leslie Bencivenga, Medical Education Coordinator
(414) 955-7876 (Office) or Email
(414) 955-6300 (FAX)

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2014

Top