Department of Ophthalmology
Clinical Conference Schedule
January 2015

All Lectures held at 7 - 7:45 a.m., in the Eye Institute’s Lower Level Conference Room unless otherwise stated.

Thurs Jan 1 No Lecture – New Year’s Day Holiday 
Fri. Jan 2 Optics Lecture:  Prisms
Scott E. Robison, OD
Mon Jan 5 (4th Fl)  Morning Rounds
Drs.Robinson, Harris, Weinberg
Tues. Jan 6 Pathology Lecture:  Uvea
Kenneth B. Simons, MD

 

Wed. January 7 GRAND ROUNDS: Lee Biblo, MD, Chief Medical Officer F/MCP, Prof, Dept of Medicine
"Professionalism – A Paradigm Shift"
       

 

Thur. Jan 8 Guest Lecture: "Lymphangio Genesis in Dry Eye Disease" Sunali Goyal, MD

Fri Jan 9 Retina Lecture:  Peripheral Retinal Anatomy and Retinoschisis
Dennis P. Han, MD

Mon Jan 12 Guest Lecture: Phakic-IOL Related Complications Kavitha Sivaraman, MD

Tue Jan 13 Cornea Lecture:  Corneal Dystrophy/Degeneration
Kamal Nassif, MD

Wed Jan 14 No Lecture

Thurs Jan 15 Fluorescein Angiography Conference
David V. Weinberg, MD

Thurs Jan 15  6pm Social / 6:45 Dinner Milwaukee Ophthalmological Society Meeting. Nicholas Volpe, MD, Northwestern University
Westmoor Country Club 400 S. Moorland Rd., Brookfield, WI

Fri Jan 16 Oculoplastics Conference
Elisa Chiang, MD

Mon jan 19 (4th Fl)  Morning Rounds:  Drs. Salim, Hong, Stepien

Tues. Jan 20 Neuro-Ophthalmology Lecture: Pupil Disorders
Bernd Remler, MD

Wed. Jan 21 RCC:  Resident Research Mid-Year Review
All Residents who will present at Residents’ Day should review their current research status

Wed. Jan 21 WED  5:30pm Journal Club:  Location/Topic TBA
Geoffrey O. Wilkes, MD
        
Thurs. Jan 22 Retina Lecture:  Uveitis Review II
Kimberly E. Stepien, MD

Fri. Jan 23 Oculoplastics Lecture: Pediatric Orbital Malignancies
Timothy S. Wells, MD

Mon. Jan 26 Guest Lecture, Pediatric Cornea:  Challenges and Successes
Aisha Traish, MD

Tues. Jan 27 No Lecture

Weds. Jan 28 WED Patient Safety and Quality Improvement Conf 
Matthew Cooke, MD

Thurs. Jan 29 Retina Lecture:  Practical Optics
David V. Weinberg, MD

Fri. Jan 30 Guest Lecture:  Pediatric Abusive Head Trauma
Hillary Petska, MD, Fellow, Pediatrics/Child Advocacy and Protection

All Lectures held in the Eye Institute’s Lower Level Conference Room unless otherwise stated.

Contact Us

Clinical Lecture Series

Leslie Bencivenga, Medical Education Coordinator
(414) 955-7876 (Office) or Email
(414) 955-6300 (FAX)

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2015

Page Updated 01/08/2015
Top