Department of Ophthalmology
Clinical Conference Schedule
November 2014

All Lectures held at 7 - 7:45 a.m., in the Eye Institute’s Lower Level Conference Room unless otherwise stated.

 

Mon. Dec. 1 (4th FL) Morning Rounds – Drs. Salim, Griepentrog, Connor

Tues. Dec. 2 Pathology Lecture:  Cornea and Sclera
Kenneth B. Simons, MD  

Wed. Dec. 3 GRAND ROUNDS: Terri L. Young, MD, MBA "Genetics – Incidental Findings"
       

 

 

Wed. Dec. 3 5:30 p.m., Location TBD Journal Club:  Global Health Opportunities for Ophthalmologists – Geoffrey O. Wilkes, MD

Thurs. Dec. 4 Pediatrics/Strabismus Lecture:  Boards, Boards, and Complicated Strabismus
Deborah M. Costakos, MD

Fri. Dec. 5 Guest Lecture:  "Glaucoma Imaging:  Current Pitfalls and Future Potential" Edward “Ted” Barnett, MD, PhD

Mon. Dec. 8 (4th FL) Morning Rounds:  Drs. Wilkes, Wells, Stepien

Tue. Dec. 9 Anterior Segment Lecture: Corneal Transplant Rejection
Judith Coran, MD
       
Wed. Dec. 10 No Lecture
 
Thur. Dec. 11 Fluorescein Angiography Conference
Thomas B. Connor, Jr., MD

Fri Dec. 12 ORAL EXAMS – 1st & 2nd year residents

Mon Dec. 15 Guest Lecturer (No Morning Rounds) Iris Kassem, MD, PhD

Tue. Dec. 16 Neuro-Ophthalmology Lecture: Supranuclear D/O of Gaze: Ocular Tilt Reaction
Bernd Remler, MD

Wed. Dec. 17 Rotating Clinical Conference:  Oculoplastics 
Gregory J. Griepentrog, MD

Wed. Dec. 17 5:30 p.m. Cataract Conference: 8th Floor Conf Room  Geoffrey O. Wilkes, MD

Thur. Dec. 18 Retina Lecture:  Melanoma
William J. Wirostko, MD

Fri. Dec. 19 Oculoplastics Conference:  Sean Paul, MD

Mon. Dec. 22 (4th FL) Morning Rounds:  Drs. Koenig, Hong, Connor

Tue. Dec. 23 No Lecture
Wed. Dec. 24 No Lecture – Holiday
Thur. Dec. 25 No Lecture – Holiday
Fri. Dec. 26 No Lecture

Mon. Dec. 29 (4th FL) Morning Rounds:  Drs. Wilkes, Griepentrog, Han

Tue. Dec. 30 No Lecture

Wed. Dec. 31 Glaucoma  Lecture:  Topic TBA
James C. Robinson, MD

Thur. Jan 1 No Lecture - Holiday
Fri. Jan Jan. 2 Optics Lecture – TBD

All Lectures held in the Eye Institute’s Lower Level Conference Room unless otherwise stated.

Contact Us

Clinical Lecture Series

Leslie Bencivenga, Medical Education Coordinator
(414) 955-7876 (Office) or Email
(414) 955-6300 (FAX)

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2014

Page Updated 12/01/2014
Top