Emergency Medicine Faculty

A brief biography and clinical practice details are available for each Emergency Medicine faculty member. All of our Emergency Medicine faculty and clinical members are board-certified or board-eligible in Emergency Medicine.

 Chair: Stephen W. Hargarten, MD, MPH

Chairman and Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Dean of Global Health
Director, Injury Research Center
hargart@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6454

 Tom P. Aufderheide, MD, MS, FACEP, FACC, FAHA

Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Chair of Research Affairs
PCIR Director, CTSI of Southeastern Wisconsin
Director, Resuscitation Research Center
taufderh@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6452

 Charles E. Cady, MD

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Kenosha EMS Medical Director
cecady@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

 Edward Callahan, MD, MS

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Residency Director
callahan@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

 Jodi Carrillo, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Advanced Practice Provider Medical Director, Froedtert Hospital Emergency Department
jcarrillo@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6413

 M. Riccardo Colella, DO, MPH

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Director, Flight For Life
Milwaukee County EMS Medical Director
colella@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

 Colleen Crowe, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Assistant Residency Director
ccrowe@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6455

 Daniel J. DeBehnke, MD, MBA

Professor of Emergency Medicine
CEO of Medical College of Physicians Group
ddebehnk@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

 M. Christopher Decker, MD

Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Chair of Clinical Affair
Senior Medical Director, Performance Implementation & Operational Efficiency, MCP
cdecker@mcw.edu
| (414) 805-6451

 David Gummin, MD

Professor of Emergency Medicine
dgummin@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

 Amy E. Kenny, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Assistant Director of Clinical Services, Froedtert Hospital Emergency Department
akenny@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

 Timothy Lenz, MD, EMT-P

Assoistant Professor of Emergency Medicine

 Peter Layde, MD, MSc

Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Chair, Global & Public Health
Co-Director, Injury Research Center
Ombuds Office
playde@mcw.edu | (414) 456-8113

 E. Brooke Lerner, PhD

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Research Director
eblerner@mcw.edu | (414) 805-0113

 Jason Liu, MD MPH

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate EMS Medical Director, Special Operations and Disaster Medicine
jmliu@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

 Heide L. Ludtke, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
hludtke@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

 Daniel C. Mielnicki, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Director of Clinical Services
Clinical Director of Moreland Urgent Care
dmielnicki@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

 Michael P. O'Connell, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
moconnel@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

 Caroline Pace, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Director of Clinical Services
Emergency Medicine Director, Observation Unit at Froedtert Hospital
cpace@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

 Mary Beth Phelan, MD, RDMS

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Ultrasound Program Director
mbphelan@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6454

 Alicia Pilarski, DO

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
apilarski@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

 Ronald G. Pirrallo, MD, MHSA

Professor of Emergency Medicine
Associate Chair, External Affairs
Milwaukee County EMS Medical Director, Emeritus
pirrallo@mcw.edu | (414) 805-9923

 Jonathan M. Rubin, MD

Professor of Emergency Medicine
Director of Clinical Services, Froedtert Hospital Emergency Department
jrubin@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

 Philip B. Sharpless, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Director of Senior Medical Student Education
psharple@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6454

 Matthew Tews, DO

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
M3 Elective Director
mtews@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6454

 Robert Treat, PhD, MS

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
rtreat@mcw.edu | (414) 955-4867

 Benjamin Weston, MD, MPH

ACGME Fellow

 Kathleen S. Williams, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
kswilliams@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

 Daniel J. Worman, MD

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
wormandj@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6451

 Amy E. Zosel, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
azosel@mcw.edu | (414) 805-6450

Contact Us

Mailing Address/Physical Location
Department of Emergency Medicine
Froedtert Hospital, Pavilion 1P
9200 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53226

Administrative Office
Phone Number

(414) 805-6450

Administrative Office
Fax Number

(414) 805-6464

Directions

Emergency Med Site Map

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2014

Page Updated 12/05/2014
Top