Want to add a role to your account?

There are many roles in eBridge, two of the most commonly requested are Study Staff, to gain access to an IRB Protocol or an IACUC AUA, and Proposal Team, to gain access to the Grants and Contracts Funding Proposal Module.
If you need one of these roles added to your account, please complete a Help Desk Service Request Form and submit to the eBridge Help Desk and they will assist you. If you need a role such as Budget Specialist, your Department Administrator can request this on your behalf by using the Update Department Approver Roles Form that is posted on the eBridge Support Web site.
Please do not use the Registration Form for role addition/change requests. The Registration Form is only for those who do not have an account. Ask the Help Desk if you are unsure about your eBridge account and they will let you know its status.
If you do not have an eBridge account, and do need to complete the Registration Form, make sure to put a check mark next to those areas of eBridge you will be accessing.
  • Animal Submissions
  • Funding Proposals
  • Human Subject Projects
  • IBC Applications

Contact eBridge
Help Desk

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.



Help Desk Tips

To better serve you and to expedite the request process, please have available the following information prior to contacting the Help Desk. You will receive a response to your initial inquiry within four hours (during standard business hours).

SmartForm ID: What is the ID Number?

  • Human Submissions ID (PRO, AME, CPR, RE)
  • Animal Submissions ID (AUA, AA, AR)
  • Funding Proposal ID (FP, BU)
  • IBC Applications ID (IBCYear#)

Location: Where are you in eBridge?

  • Activity
  • Workspace
  • SmartForm
  • Section/Page Number

Problem/Guidance: What were you doing or trying to do?

  • Description of issue
  • What you were doing when the issue occurred
  • Screen shot of error message, if applicable


Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2014