MCW-Green Bay Community Advisory Board Members Named

The Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW) has named community advisory board members for MCW-Green Bay. The community advisory boards will assist MCW in developing and implementing the new regional campus in Green Bay, which is expected to matriculate students in July 2015.

The community advisory boards will assist program leaders with the development of community relationships and infrastructure, monitoring of achievement of program goals, and enhancement of program visibility and support. Members will be apprised by the community campus deans of programmatic, financial and philanthropic updates relevant to their efforts.

MCW’s regional campus in Green Bay addresses the need for providers in medically underserved communities across Wisconsin and employs an immersive teaching model in which students receive core basic science and clinical experience in the community. It will utilize an interprofessional team model with other practitioners, and encourage students to practice in the communities where they are training. 

“Support from the members for our new campus has been overwhelming, and truly representative of the type of relationships and partnerships we have been cementing as we establish the school in Green Bay,” said Matthew Hunsaker, M.D., campus dean of MCW-Green Bay.  “I look forward to working with the members, each of whom brings a depth and breadth of knowledge that is critical to our success.”

The community advisory board members represent healthcare and academic partners of the school, as well as civic leaders representing education and commerce.


The community advisory board members are, in alphabetical order:

Connie Boerst, EdD, RN-BC

President and CEO

Professor of Nursing

Bellin College


Michael Erdmann, MD

Chief of Staff

Clement J. Zablocki VA Medical Center


Jeffrey Frick, PhD

Dean of the College and Academic Vice President

St. Norbert College


Craig Hanke, PhD

Associate Professor of Biology

University of Wisconsin-Green Bay


Mark Higgins

Regional President

Johnson Bank


Norbert Hill, PhD

Area Manager for Education and Training

Oneida Tribe


Ken Johnson, MD

Chief Physician Executive

St. Mary's Hospital Medical Center and St. Vincent Hospital

Hospital Sisters Health System – Eastern Wisconsin Division


J. Richard Ludgin, MD, JD

Vice President of Medical Affairs

Aurora BayCare Medical Center


Ed Millermaier, MD, MBA, FACP

Chief Medical Officer

Bellin Health


Morgan Rabatine Nagel

Physical Education Coordinator

Bellin Health


Therese Pandl, RN, FACHE

President and CEO

St. Mary's Hospital Medical Center and St. Vincent Hospital

Hospital Sisters Health System – Eastern Wisconsin Division


Paul Pritchard, MD

Medical Director of Quality

Prevea Health


Larry Scheich, PhD

Associate Dean of Natural Science and Professor of Chemistry

St. Norbert College


Frederic Schmidt, MD

MCW Alumni Association Representative

Northeast Wisconsin ENT, SC


Paul Summerside, MD, FAAEM, MMM

Chief Medical Officer, BayCare Clinic


Aurora BayCare Medical Center


Kurt Voss

Chief Executive Officer

Amerilux International, LLC


Julia Wallace, PhD

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

University of Wisconsin-Green Bay


Warren Wanezek, JD


Wanezek & Jaekels, SC


Brenda Warren, MD

School Board President

Green Bay Area Public School District


Larry Weyers

Vice President and Lead Director,

Green Bay Packers Board of Directors



Alice Archabal

Chief Development Officer/Vice President of Development

Medical College of Wisconsin and Froedtert Hospital Foundation



Matthew Hunsaker, MD *

Campus Dean

Medical College of Wisconsin-Green Bay


Kathryn Kuhn

Vice President of Government and Community Relations

Medical College of Wisconsin


Jon Lehrmann, MD

Faculty Residency Lead and

Charles E. Kubly Professor and Chairman of Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine

Medical College of Wisconsin


Cheryl Maurana, PhD

Vice President for Strategic Outreach

Medical College of Wisconsin


Paula Termuhlen, MD *

Faculty Leader and Director of Community Medical Education Program

Medical College of Wisconsin



            * Ex Officio (without vote)


Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2014

Page Updated 01/23/2014