Dr. David Gutterman to receive Distinguished Service Award

The Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW) will honor three faculty members with Distinguished Service Awards, MCW’s highest faculty honor, at its Convocation Ceremony on September 10.

David Gutterman, MD, Northwestern Mutual Professor of Cardiology, Senior Associate Director, Cardiovascular Center, and Staff Cardiologist at the Zablocki VA Medical Center, joined the MCW faculty in 1998. Since that time, he has helped to advance our academic, clinical, educational and research activities and has provided leadership to his division, department, Cardiovascular Center and MCW as a whole. He has served MCW with distinction and enhanced the national and international visibility of our institution through his research and participation in national organizations, review panels and international meetings and symposia.

Dr. Gutterman served as Vice-Chair of Medicine for Research from 1999-2005 and Senior Associate Dean for Research from 2005-2014 – during which time he helped to modernize and advance MCW’s research infrastructure and successfully nurtured innovative, creative and forward-looking strategic research initiatives. As an internationally recognized researcher in heart and vascular diseases, Dr. Gutterman has been published in more than 180 peer-reviewed publications and has made substantial contributions to the field of vascular biology and clinical cardiology.

Further, Dr. Gutterman has served on more than 100 MCW and Froedtert Hospital committees and has continuously received funding for his work from the National Institutes of Health. Additionally, he has received significant recognition as an educator of graduate students, research fellows and post-doctoral fellows.

To contact us:

MCW Cardiovascular Center
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53226

(414) 955-5611 | FAX (414) 456-6515

Cardiovascular Center Site Map

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2014